{Home} Making a Mark

Paint is an easy way to make a mark on your space and turn it into your own.  I knew one of the first painting projects I wanted to tackle was painting the inside of the front door my favorite color: aqua.  I stopped by Benjamin Moore to pick up some paint samples, and fell in love with their color Burbank Blue.  I got a quart in high-gloss, and used about half on the door.

img_7217

I also picked up some painting supplies at Lowe’s.  First painting project means I needed to get all the basics, including a brush and roller.

img_7216

One thing I did have on hand was painter’s tape.  I taped around the door to protect the frame, locks, and knobs.  (And yes, that’s my mezuzah hanging to the left of the door.)

img_7215

One coat down!  And it’s already made such a difference in the space.

img_7218

The second coat went on even easier and needed less paint than the first.  Then it was just a matter of removing the tape and letting it dry.  It’s hard to get a good picture in the small room, but I tried.

bm benjamin moore paint high gloss aqua teal burbank blue front door  bm benjamin moore paint high gloss aqua teal burbank blue front door

Such a small change, but I love it!

1 thought on “{Home} Making a Mark”

Leave a Reply

