{Home} All the Way Up

My old apartment had a small shower stall, so I bought a hanging caddy for over the shower head.  I had more toiletries than it held, so some bottles were placed on the shower floor.  But my new bathroom has a tub!  Also, the shower head is mounted higher, making access to the bottles difficult.  Corner shower shelf to the rescue!

I measured the distance from the tub to the ceiling, and it came to 86″.  A hardware store around the corner from me was going out of business, and everything was half-off!  This white shower shelf seemed perfect, was $13, and fits ceilings up to 96″.

corner shower caddy white zenna home tension

The assembly was very easy, and I couldn’t wait to put it in place…only to find that it was a few inches too short!  It comes with an extra short piece, but when that piece was added on, it was impossible to get the shower caddy in place (the internal spring is very strong!).

The instructions say for $6 and a call to their 800-number, I could get another short piece delivered right to my door.  Simple enough, and still less than the cost of other shelves I’ve seen.  Plus, I couldn’t return the shelf since it was purchased during their “going out of business” sale.

Two days later, the extra piece had arrived.  Two short pieces in place of one of the long pieces was exactly what I needed!

corner shower caddy white zenna home tension bathroom

Now the shower shelf goes all the way up to the ceiling!

PS. Obnoxious post title courtesy of this song.

One thought on “{Home} All the Way Up”

  1. amazing, both a shower and a tub!!! enjoy!

    love, grandma

    On Thu, Jan 26, 2017 at 9:49 AM, House Home Hannah wrote:

    > Hannah posted: “My old apartment had a small shower stall, so I bought a > hanging caddy for over the shower head. I had more toiletries than it > held, so some bottles were placed on the shower floor. But my new bathroom > has a tub! Also, the shower head is mounted higher” >

Leave a Reply

