{Home} You’re So Vain

My apartment is so fancy, it has a separate dressing room!  There’s not much space, but as a lady, a room dedicated to dressing needs a mirror fit for the task!

I looked for large mirrors for a few months without any luck.  Either they’re too big or small, too expensive, or too difficult to get to my apartment (not having a car means everything has to be taken in a cab–which they don’t like, or a hired man-in-a-van thing).  I stumbled upon this mirror at Lowe’s, and it fit all the criteria!  I even had a $15 off coupon to Lowe’s because I moved (USPS sends you coupons when you forward your mail).

lowes_mirror

About a week later it had arrived!  It feels both big (it’s 2.5 by 6 feet) and small (the doors are almost 7 feet tall) at the same time.

img_7403

But it does the job of making the room feel fancy and lets me check myself out.  I’m definitely feeling more vain with this around! 🙂

img_7408

Leave a Reply

