{Home} Casper the Friendly Ghost Chair

I wanted to add a chair or stool to the dressing room, to help with putting on shoes, but also to be a catchall for items that get taken out of the closet and need to be put back.  Somewhere along the way, I found myself coveting a ghost chair.

Craigslist had a few for sale, but they were more than I wanted to spend, so when someone listed one for $35, I emailed them less than two hours after they posted it.  It’s not the fancy name brand, but it’s a clear acrylic all the same.

I sent this snapchat out to some friends as I returned from Brooklyn with my newest score.

img_7564

It’s probably not the strangest thing seen on the subway, but the man next to me was really into it!  He even wanted to take a picture of it.

And there it is in its new home!

img_7567

It might be a little big for that corner, so it’ll probably haunt different spots in my apartment before it rests in peace.

One thought on “{Home} Casper the Friendly Ghost Chair”

Leave a Reply

