{Home} Airing My Dirty Laundry

In my first and second apartments, I had space in the closet for a laundry basket to use for dirty clothes.  But there wasn’t space in the closet in my last apartment, so dirty clothes ended up in a laundry bag under my dresser.  I wanted something more adult for this apartment, since it’s one large room and my dirty laundry will literally be seen by everyone.

Most of the laundry hampers I saw did not interest me at all, so I was excited to see this West Elm hamper listed on Craigslist.

laundry hamper west elm twig

Even though the woven vines conceal a lot, I wanted an additional bag on the inside to cover everything and make doing laundry in my building’s basement easier.  Off I went to Bed Bath and Beyond with a 20% coupon, and I came away with this hamper.

It’s a perfect fit!

I bought a can of gold spray paint to turn it gold, but I’m still liking the dark brown.  I can always glitz it up later if I change my mind!

Leave a Reply

