{House} Another One Down, 37 to Go

Two weeks ago, I attempted to remove a doorknob.  It didn’t work out well.  Then the other day my mom sent me a video with some home hacks, and one was using a rubber band to help with stubborn screws.  I had some rubber bands lying around, so I gave it a shot!

Sadly, all it did for me was ruin a rubber band.

But breaking out the screw driver again led me to trying the other screws, and one of them decided to come out!

Now there’s only four more screws left on this door and jamb, and 11 left on each of the other three doors.  At this rate, I’ll get them all unscrewed by 2019…

PS.  I considered just painting over the knobs again, which aesthetically would be fine.  But that doesn’t solve the issue that the doors don’t latch, and I’d like to fix that!

2 thoughts on “{House} Another One Down, 37 to Go”

Leave a Reply

