{House} Going Incognito

I neglected to show one angle in the dining area in my previous painting post.

Gasp!  The door and frame are the same color as the wall!

Yup! 🙂  In an old issue of Better Homes and Garden, a designer had a lot of doors in her bedroom, which she painted the same color as the walls to minimize their appearance, and allow for more flexible art arrangement (point #7).

I remember thinking it was a great idea (probably even before my apartment was a twinkle in my eye), and given my apartment’s lack of wall space without doors or openings, I was excited to try it out for myself!  I’m loving the way the door and trim look painted the wall color.  Can’t wait to use this same idea in my dressing room–which has three doors!

2 thoughts on “{House} Going Incognito”

Leave a Reply

