{Home} Framed

Last week marked five months of living in my new place!  It was never my intention of going without pictures on the wall for so long, but it made sense to wait until after the walls were painted before hanging things up.

The first area to get art was over the dining table.

In my last apartment, I did a gallery wall over the dining table, and I was so excited to do it again–though in a slightly smaller version.

First up was laying the frames out on the floor, to get an idea of which frames and pictures look good next to each other.

Then it was time to hang them with my favorite home product: 3M Command Strips.

I might play around with some of the frames and placement, but I’m really happy to finally have some art on the walls!  And bonus points for me because it makes the phone look like a quirky art piece!

One thought on “{Home} Framed”

  1. thanks for the photo, I saved an enlarged copy of my water lilly waterpaint. enjoy, Grandma

    On Mon, May 22, 2017 at 9:13 AM, House Home Hannah wrote:

    > Hannah posted: “Last week marked five months of living in my new place! > It was never my intention of going without pictures on the wall for so > long, but it made sense to wait until after the walls were painted before > hanging things up. The first area to get art was o” >

Leave a Reply

