{Home} A New Set of Wheels

A while ago, one of the wheels on my bed frame broke.  I “fixed” it by using some small random pieces of wood.

It worked well enough, but it wasn’t a final solution. I called the store I got my mattress from, and they said they could give me a replacement set of wheels for free!

When I picked them up, they said that a lot of wheels had broken, so the manufacturer replaced the plastic piece that kept breaking with metal.

The wheels sat in the package until I had a helper–which I did last weekend when my mom came to visit! I lifted the bed, and she slipped the new wheel in place.

All better! The other three plastic wheels are doing fine for now, but I’ll keep the new metal wheels around just in case.

1 thought on “{Home} A New Set of Wheels”

Leave a Reply

