{Home} Midas Touch

I moved to New York with very little furniture, and I bought a lot of stuff off Craigslist. One of the first items I bought after arriving in NYC was a Crate and Barrel iron and glass coffee table.  It was a makeshift TV stand for a bit after I got it.

Crate & and Barrel iron glass coffee table

However, I knew I didn’t like the dark color of the iron, since the metal of choice in my apartment is gold. Luckily, it was fairly easy to remedy with some gold leaf Rub ‘n Buff!

gold leaf Rub 'n Buff

I put a little dab on my finger and rubbed it into the metal frame.  It took some time and finesse getting into all the crevices, but I love how it turned out!

gold leaf Rub 'n Buff coffee table iron glass

It wears off a little with a lot of use, so I need to reapply every few months in a few places that I touch a lot.  The little tubes last a really long time; so far I haven’t even gone through a full one!

Leave a Reply

